Clinique Endodontique Mont-Royal

Our clinic

our commitment

We promise to treat our patients with respect, empathy and transparency.
Our team is dedicated to providing you with the finest endodontic treatments using advanced techniques and state-of-the-art technology.

your specialist

Dr Emanuel Alvaro, endodontist

An accomplished dental surgeon for more than 25 years and an endodontic specialist for the past 15, Dr. Alvaro’s extensive experience, as well as his calm and caring approach attract patients from across the province.

He obtained his Master’s Degree in pain pharmacology from Harvard Medical School and is determined to dispel the myth that root canal treatment is painful.

After earning his Doctor of dental surgery Degree from McGill University, Dr. Alvaro pursued further studies at the prestigious School of Dental Medicine of Harvard University, where he obtained a certificate specializing in endodontics and where he now occupies the position of lecturer on restorative dentistry and biomaterials sciences. He also completed a certificate in endodontic surgery at Karl-Franzens Univerisität (University of Graz), in Austria.

Dr. Alvaro is a member of the Canadian Dental Association, American Association of Endodontists (AAE) and Federation of Dental Specialists of Quebec. He has also been awarded fellowship in the Pierre Fauchard Academy and is a recognized specialist for the Ordre des dentistes du Québec, serving as advisor and expert for their Professional Liability Insurance Fund. Dr. Alvaro lectures extensively on the subjects of surgical endodontics, microsurgery, root canal treatment and anaesthesia.

Dr Karine Charara , endodontist

I received my Doctorate in Dental Medicine from Université de Montréal. I then completed a speciality program in endodontics at University of Toronto where I graduated with a Master in Sciences and a certificate in endodontics.

I chose the field of endodontics because I enjoy the attention to detail required to obtain positive clinical results. Moreover, it provides immediate results for patients in pain. I also like the fact that the field is always changing, with newer technologies and better techniques that improve the prognosis. My primary goal is establishing a high level of trust with the patient from the moment we first meet, then delivering top-of-the-line care in a caring manner. My vision is to dedicate my professional life to improving the comfort and dental health of those who seek my care.

My passion for my field made me accepted a position as an associate professor at Université de Montréal where I share the responsibility for the clinical and didactic training of the undergrad students and the Endodontics section for the General Practice Residency.

I am fellow of the Royal College of Dentists of Canada, member of the Canadian Academy of Endodontics, the American Association of Endodontics, the Ordre des dentistes du Québec and the Fédération des dentistes spécialistes du Québec. I published in several dental journals and I co-wrote a book on root canal irrigation.

Aside of my work, I enjoy time with my lovely daughter, traveling and socializing at the ski club and at the running club.

I hope I will get a chance to meet you in the future.

Clinique Endodontique Mont-Royal

Notre clinique

Notre engagement

Notre promesse envers nos patients est qu’ils soient traités avec respect, empathie et transparence.
Notre engagement est de vous offrir des traitements endodontiques d`excellence utilisant la technologie et les connaissances les plus à jour.

Votre spécialiste

Dr Emanuel Alvaro, endodontiste

Docteur Alvaro est chirurgien-dentiste depuis plus de 25 ans et spécialiste depuis 15 ans. Durant sa carrière, il a pratiqué plus de 15 000 traitements endodontiques. Sa très longue expérience et son approche humaine attirent des patients de toute la province de Québec.

Son principal objectif est de combattre le mythe selon lequel le traitement de canal est douloureux. À cet effet, il a même effectué une maîtrise en pharmacologie de la douleur à la Harvard Medical School.

Docteur Alvaro a un diplôme de chirurgien-dentiste de l’Université McGill. Après avoir obtenu son doctorat en chirurgie dentaire, il a poursuivi ses études à la réputée School of Dental Medicine de l’université de Harvard, où il a obtenu un certificat comme spécialiste en endodontologie. Il y occupe aujourd’hui le poste de chargé de cours dans le département de dentisterie restauratrice et de sciences des biomatériaux. Il possède également un certificat en chirurgie endodontique de la Karl-Franzens Univerisität de Graz, en Autriche.

Il est aussi membre de l’Association dentaire canadienne, membre affilié de la Pierre Fouchard Academy, membre de l’American Association of Endodontist (AAE), spécialiste approuvé de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec et également membre de la Fédération des Dentistes Spécialistes du Québec.

Il agit comme expert pour le Fonds d’assurance-responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec depuis 2001 et donne de nombreuses conférences dans les domaines de l’endodontie chirurgicale, la microchirurgie, les traitements de canal et l’anesthésie.

Dre Karine Charara, endodontiste

J’ai reçu mon doctorat en médecine dentaire de l’Université de Montréal. J’ai ensuite complété une spécialisée en endodontie à l’University of Toronto, d’où j’ai obtenu un certificat en endodontie et une maîtrise en sciences.

J’ai choisi l’endodontie puisque j’apprécie l’attention aux détails requis pour obtenir des résultats optimaux. De plus, l’endodontie a comme bénéfice de procurer un résultat rapide et efficace contre la douleur ressentie par certains patients. J’aime aussi le fait que l’endodontie évolue constamment et l’introduction de nouvelles technologies dans les dernières années nous a permis d’améliorer significativement le pronostic de dents compromises. Mon objectif principal est d’établir, dès la première approche, un haut niveau de confiance avec mes patients pour ensuite leur offrir des soins de haute qualité utilisant la technologie et les connaissances les plus à jour. Ma vision est de dédier ma vie professionnelle à l’amélioration de la santé bucco-dentaire de mes patients.

Ma passion pour l’endodontie m’a également amenée à accepter une position à l’Université de Montréal comme professeur adjoint où je partage la responsabilité de l’enseignement clinique et didactique auprès des étudiants au doctorat en médecine dentaire. De plus, je suis responsable de la formation en endodontie des résidents au deuxième cycle.

Je suis membre du Collège royal des chirurgiens dentistes du Canada, de l’Académie canadienne d’endodontie, de l’American Association of Endodontics, de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec et de la Fédération des dentistes spécialistes du Québec. J’ai publié dans plusieurs journaux dentaires et je suis coauteure d’un livre traitant de l’irrigation canalaire.

En dehors de mon travail, j’aime le temps passé en famille, voyager, skier et courir.

Au plaisir de vous rencontrer prochainement !